My updated website!

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Half the Sky ‪#‎bringbackourgirls‬


             
                                                   http://girlrising.com/nigeria-action/

Artists around the world have donated work AND shipping to raise awareness of the importance of global education for girls and to highlight the dangers many girls face, as illustrated by the recent kidnapping of nearly 300 students in Nigeria. All proceeds will be donated tohttp://girlrising.com, using the power of storytelling, leveraged through partnerships, to share the simple truth that educating girls can transform societies.

Artists for #bringbackourgirls

 
Thank you for making a difference in the lives of girls.

URLS of participating artists

By Jessica Sporn on Friday, May 9, 2014 at 10:24pm
Jessica Sporn   http://jessicasporn.blogspot.com
Linda Kittmer  http://lindakittmer.blogspot.ca
Ronda Palazzari  http://rondapalazzari.typepad.com
Marjie Kemper   http://www.marjiekemper.com
Judy Shea   http://thekeytomyart.wordpress.com
Glenda Hoagland   http://pilgrimsthoughts.blogspot.com
Astrid Maclean  http://astridsartisticefforts.blogspot.com
Lisa Pace   http://lisapace.com
Jackie Neal   http://creatingwithoutcrayons-jackiepneal.com
Claudine Criner   http://claudinesartcorner.blogspot.com
France Papillon   http://www.france-papillon.com
Kristin Van Valkenburgh  http://TwinkleTwinkleLikeAStar.blogspot.com
Marcia Beckett  http://marciabeckett.blogspot.com
Ruth Levy   http://lerusho.wordpress.com/
Sally Lynn MacDonald   http://www.SallyLynnMacDonald.com
Renee Zarate   http://renee-boltonhouse.blogspot.com
Natasha May   http://natashamay.blogspot.com/
Carmen Whitehead   http://www.serendipitystudiobycw.blogspot.com/
Seth Apter   http://thealteredpage.blogspot.com/
Marybeth Shaw   http://mbshaw.blogspot.com/
Amy Ingardia-Walker  http://creativelyquirkyathome.blogspot.com/
Kelly Warren  http://happyshackdesigns.blogspot.com
Julie Bernier http://juliebernierphotography.zenfolio.com/
Adrienne Hoban  http://www.allure-decor.com/
Krista van Tol   http://craftylittlepigtails.blogspot.com
Cheryl Grigsby http://cherylspaperartz.blogspot.com
Jill Meyer www.jillmeyer.com
Lisa Flaherty http://mypeaceofpaper.blogspot.com
Kerry C. Mitchell http://kerrycmitchell.com
Lizabeth Harrington http://www.craicarts.blogspot.comwww.facebook.com/craicarts.com
Barbara Lanza www.barbaralanza.com
Jamie Dougherty www.jamiedoughertydesigns.com
Doreen Kassel www.doreenkassel.com ; www.http://doreengay-kassel.blogspot.com/

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Art is You Stamford! October 9-13th

                            registration is open!

Join me for a most magical art & community experience.
I'll be teaching two classes,
Colossal Cuffs



&
Blended Beasts!

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Paint, Sculpt, Design!

Learn how to paint with oils on polymer, sculpt creatures in relief & create a lovely bangle! I'll be teaching this class at CFCF on February 15th, join us!
http://polymerclayfests.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/cfcf-2014-registration-form-and-workshop-descriptions-rev4.pdf

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Double Niche Award Finalist!

  Yay! I was selected as a double finalist for the 2014 NICHE Award in the Polymer Clay Category and the Holiday Home Furnishings Category!


The NICHE Awards are sponsored by the Rosen Group creators of NICHE and American Style Magazines. The NICHE Awards competition is open to professional craft artists who reside in America or Canada and are actively involved in the design and production of craft work.
Winners of the 25th Annual NICHE Awards will be announced at a ceremony held during the Buyers Market of American Craft, Philadelphia, PA January 19, 2014.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

CFCF 2014!

Join me in February at CFCF in Laurel, Maryland! I'll be teaching two workshops, one full day, pre-conference: Beastly Bangles and another, Beastly Pendants, four hour during the conference.
For more info & registration...http://polymerclayfests.wordpress.com/cabin-fever-clay-fest-2014-class-and-registration-information/

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

My La Cascade Workshop

My workshop in Durfort, in the Mid Pyrenees was divine! I taught a group of 8 wonderful artists and toured the surrounding countryside, ate the yummy food of our delightful chef, Nese Pelt, and had an all around unforgettable time.

Thursday, June 6, 2013

Licensed Ornies!

My Ornament Creatures have been licensed! After a grueling, wonderful & inspiring winter & spring I've created a line of Uncommon Creatures for Kurt S. Adler, Inc., due to be out in the stores in 2014!